Domestic machine quilting workshop

I did promise pictures of what has been going on lately.  The domestic machine quilting workshops are underway.  Tiaro Craft Group members had a lot of fun during the crash test for the workshop to make sure that I didn’t forget any important details and I am disappointed that I did not take any pictures of their amazing finished sample blocks.  I did take some happy snaps of our most recent domestic machine quilting workshop, and I must say the girls did brilliantly.  There is always some anxiety before we get started that they will not be able to manage doing freeform quilting, however the results speak for themselves,  and they had fun while they worked on their projects.  Should I tell them that I have fun seeing them transform from uncertain to confident and adventurous quilters in just hours? 

About 2010quilts

I am a longarm quilter, quilt designer, and producer of hand dyed fabric.
This entry was posted in domestic machine quilting, freeform quilting, machine quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

