piecing the DWR

I stitched all day, and thought I had made some real progress until I laid out the pieces and found I had less than half what is needed for a queen size.  Oh well, back to the machine for some more work.  I’m not sure I will make another DWR, they are a LOT of work, but then again, my first “proper” quilt was a queen sized Indian Orange Peel, surely this couldn’t be as much work as that one seemed to be.  I am glad I chose to use hand dyed fabrics, they look fabulous against the white so the trapunto is going to look really good.

About 2010quilts

I am a longarm quilter, quilt designer, and producer of hand dyed fabric.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

