Plum scrappy quilt

With all the clients quilts safely back with their creators in time for binding before Christmas, it was time to get to some of my projects, after all, I had been putting off my own projects for a year…..   I have a huge amount of scraps, especially 2 1/2″ squares which just happened to turn themselves into something useful.  Every fabric square in this project has a memory attached, each is a left over “scrap” piece of another quilt, there are parts dating back to both Bill and my mothers quilts, my sisters, and a whole lot of other family quilts.  I just have to look at each piece to spark a memory of what quilt that went into and for whom, in fact almost 15 years worth of quilting history.  That is why I just love scrappy quilts so much, nostalgia in every piece :-).  I did trapunto free-hand feather designs around the plum border, and used King Tut variegated thread.

About 2010quilts

I am a longarm quilter, quilt designer, and producer of hand dyed fabric.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

